YA Cancer Gabfest 2022

CLICK HERE FOR 2022 YA CANCER GABFEST REGISTRATION AND INFORMATION

YA Cancer Gabfest: A Week of Interactive Survivorship Crash Courses for Facing Cancer. 

Presented by Elephants and Tea & Cactus Cancer Society

 

Throughout the week of December 5th, we invite you to share, explore, and learn as we socialize and engage with each other.

YA Cancer Gabfest will meet every day starting Monday, December 5th and ending Friday, December 9th via Zoom, starting at 4:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET for 3 hours in the evening.

Each day will consist of a crash course, an interactive panel/discussion/talk, and a hangout (aka, Gabfest After Hours) surrounding topics such as: boundaries and disclosure, self-care, sex and relationships, and connecting community. We will also have a multi-track day where you can choose between sessions surrounding careers and education, a caregiver’s respite, or fertility and parenting.

You are welcome to attend a single session of the event or as many sessions and days as you would like. There truly will be something for everyone regardless of where you are in your cancer experience.

Gabfest is open to young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers along with the healthcare providers and nonprofit professionals who care for them. If you’re affected by or work in the field of young adult cancer, this event is for you!

We cannot wait to share all that we have planned with you!

Interested in supporting YA Cancer Gabfest 2022? Contact Nick@elephantsandtea.com