The Elephant in the Room is Cancer. Tea is the Relief Conversation Provides.

Virtual Support Group for Parents in Active Treatment

Virtual Support Group for Parents in Active Treatment

Register HERE

3rd Monday of the month @ 10:30am PT/11:30am MT/12:30pm CT/1:30 pm ET

Parenting, especially amid a global pandemic, is hard enough. Add a cancer diagnosis to the mix? That brings unique challenges. We’re here to help with our virtual support groups for parents and caregivers who are going through cancer while raising young children.

Please join us and other parents in conversation to talk about the fears, challenges, and successful coping strategies associated with parenting through cancer treatment and survivorship.

Facilitated by Bright Spot Network’s Director of Programs and Community Outreach, Carissa Hodgson, LCSW, OSW-C ([email protected]).

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Feb 20 2023

Time

1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Feb 20 2023
  • Time: 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Category
Bright Spot Network

Organizer

Bright Spot Network
Website
https://www.brightspotnetwork.org/
advertisement
advertisement

Join the Conversation!

Leave a comment below. Remember to keep it positive!