The Elephant in the Room is Cancer. Tea is the Relief Conversation Provides.

Slow Flow Yoga 8 Week Yoga Series

Slow Flow Yoga 8 Week Yoga Series

Friday mornings, starting June 10 at 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/12:00pm ET
Dates: June 10th, June 17th, June 24th, July 1st, July 15th, July 22nd, July 29th, & August 5th

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

Please join us for a Slow-Flow Yoga session! We’ll work at a slower pace with attention to breathing, stretching, and mediation, all to encourage relaxation.

This class will be led by Kelsey Anderson, Yoga Instructor and cancer survivor. From Kelsey: Sensitivity awareness and receptiveness. I didn’t realize how important these were until becoming a cancer patient. I became stagnant during treatments, I couldn’t mentally or physically be present for a studio. During my training I created a nourishing, positive relationship with myself – intentional movement and breathing helped me slow down and tune into my body and its needs. I’d like to extend my experience in creating an environment that provides a safe, understanding, welcoming, comfortable space. Feel at home in your body and appreciate where you are now. Be thankful for your abilities and always pace yourself.

Your children are welcome to join along with you in these stretches. Please make sure to mute yourself if you have children, pets or other noises that would distract others in their practice.

The event is finished.

Date

Jun 10 2022
Expired!

Time

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Jun 10 2022
  • Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Bright Spot Network

Organizer

Bright Spot Network
Website
https://www.brightspotnetwork.org/
advertisement
advertisement

Join the Conversation!

Leave a comment below. Remember to keep it positive!