The Elephant in the Room is Cancer. Tea is the Relief Conversation Provides.

Parents in Active Treatment/Recent Survivorship Virtual Support Group

Parents in Active Treatment/Recent Survivorship Virtual Support Group

Saturday, September 24 @ 1pm PST/2pm MST/3pm CST/4pm EST

4th Saturday of the month 1pm PST/4pm EST

Parenting, especially amid a global pandemic, is hard enough. Add a cancer diagnosis to the mix? That brings unique challenges. We’re here to help with our virtual support groups for parents and caregivers who are going through cancer while raising young children.

Please join us and other parents in conversation to talk about the fears, challenges, and successful coping strategies associated with parenting through cancer treatment and survivorship.

Facilitated by Bright Spot Network’s Director of Programs and Community Outreach, Carissa Hodgson, LCSW, OSW-C ([email protected]).

 

Register HERE

The event is finished.

Date

Sep 24 2022
Expired!

Time

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Sep 24 2022
  • Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Category
Bright Spot Network

Organizer

Bright Spot Network
Website
https://www.brightspotnetwork.org/
advertisement
advertisement

Join the Conversation!

Leave a comment below. Remember to keep it positive!