The Elephant in the Room is Cancer. Tea is the Relief Conversation Provides.

Parent of Color Virtual Support Group

Parent of Color Virtual Support Group

Starting back in October, moving to the 2nd Tuesday at a new time
Tuesday, October 11 @ 10am PST/11am MST/12pm CST/1pm EST

2nd Tuesday at 10am PST /1pm EST

Are you a parent of color with cancer? Do you have young kids? Join our virtual support group to talk to other parents of color about the fears, challenges, and successful coping strategies of parenting with cancer and through early survivorship.

This group is led by Niya Kight. Niya was diagnosed with Stage II, ER/PR + Invasive Ductal Carcinoma in November 2019 on her 31st birthday, while 12 weeks pregnant. When Niya embarked upon this journey, she chose to view it as her rebirth and shared that “she would rise healthier and stronger than ever after this spiritual transformation.” Niya has done just that as she focused inwardly to make changes to improve her life, learned to accept help, and shared her vulnerability and experience with others. Niya is passionate about connecting with and providing support for other parents diagnosed with cancer.

 

Register HERE

The event is finished.

Date

Oct 11 2022
Expired!

Time

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Oct 11 2022
  • Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Category
Bright Spot Network

Organizer

Bright Spot Network
Website
https://www.brightspotnetwork.org/
advertisement
advertisement

Join the Conversation!

Leave a comment below. Remember to keep it positive!