Monthly Bright Club for Kids

Monthly Bright Club for Kids

Saturday, August 13
Ages 0-5* @ 8am PT/9am MT/10am CT/11am ET
Ages 5-12*@ 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/12pm ET
You know your child the best–register them for the time that best suits their development. For the 0-5 age group, a parent or caregiver is required to attend with the young child. Activities will be family-focused.

We know how powerful it is for kids to connect with other children who have a parent with cancer. Bright Club is a monthly opportunity for them to interact with other kids and families. Each month will have a different theme and activity. We will read books, create through art, engage in games, move through mindfulness activities, and welcome special guests!

Bright Club will last about 45 minutes. We have broken the time into two age groups to make the activities and interactions more developmentally appropriate.

Please register all children who plan to attend so we can send you the zoom link and list of supplies needed for the activity. We aim to use simple supplies easily found around the home–if you don’t have the supplies, please still attend! We will always adapt the activity to keep your children engaged.

The event is finished.

Date

Aug 13 2022
Expired!

Time

11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Aug 13 2022
  • Time: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Bright Spot Network

Organizer

Bright Spot Network
Website
https://www.brightspotnetwork.org/
advertisement

Join the Conversation!

Leave a comment below. Remember to keep it positive!