LGBTQIA+ Parents Virtual Support

LGBTQIA+ Parents Virtual Support

Launching Wednesday, August 17, 11am PST/12pm MST/1pm CST/2pm EST

Click here to register

We are excited to partner with Escape AYA to offer a virtual support group for LGBTQIA+ Parents – launching August 17!

Are you a LGBTQIA+ parent with cancer or in survivorship? Do you have young kids 18 and under? Join our virtual support group to talk to other LGBTQIA+ parents about the fears, challenges, and successful coping strategies of parenting with cancer and through survivorship.

This group is facilitated by Audre Mowry, LMFT. Audre Mowry, LMFT is a queer cis gender therapist in Oakland, CA. In her therapeutic work, she specializes in grief and sexuality. Audre supports individuals and groups through different kinds of grief and loss, including anticipating the loss of a loved one, losing connection/ending a relationship with family/loved ones, and the death of a significant person in their lives. She is passionate about her work, and is constantly learning about more ways to support her clients and community.

The event is finished.

Date

Aug 17 2022
Expired!

Time

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Aug 17 2022
  • Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Category
Bright Spot Network

Organizer

Bright Spot Network
Website
https://www.brightspotnetwork.org/
advertisement

Join the Conversation!

Leave a comment below. Remember to keep it positive!