How to Help Kids and Teens Thrive at School When a Parent Has Cancer

How to Help Kids and Teens Thrive at School When a Parent Has Cancer

Wednesday, August 24, 10am PST/11am MST/12pm CST/1pm EST

Click here to register

Bright Spot Network’s Director of Programs and Community Outreach will be presenting to the Triage Cancer community about how to help children and teens thrive at school when a loved one has cancer.

When a parent, grandparent or loved one has cancer, kids and teens can feel like they are carrying the weight of the diagnosis into the classroom. Learn how to reduce the burden on students and bolster the support they receive at school. This webinar covers how to create an emotional safety plan for students, how to communicate effectively between parents and school personnel, talking about cancer in the classroom, and tools families can utilize to minimize stress both at school and at home.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Aug 24 2022

Time

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Aug 24 2022
  • Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Bright Spot Network

Organizer

Bright Spot Network
Website
https://www.brightspotnetwork.org/
advertisement

Join the Conversation!

Leave a comment below. Remember to keep it positive!